Senator Biodun Olujimi of the Peoples Democratic Party has lost her bid for re-election in Ekiti South Senatorial district as she was beaten by Prince Dayo Adeyeye of the All Progressives Congress.

INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Laide Lawal, announced the result on Sunday in Ikere.

Adeyeye, a journalist and lawyer scored 77,621 votes to beat Olujinmi, at present minority leader in the senate, who polled 53,741 votes.

The APC candidate won five out of the six local councils that make up the Senatorial District.

Similarly, the APC candidate Sen. Adetunmbi has been declared the winner of the Ekiti North Senatorial District poll.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer, Prof. Sunday Abayomi Fasina, declared
that Adetunmbi polled 60,689 votes to defeat the incumbent Senator Duro Faseyi of the PDP who recorded 49,209 votes.

Candidates of the All Progressives Congress in both Ekiti South constituency 1 and Ekiti North constituency II, Yemi Adaramodu and Olarewaju Ibrahim were declared the winners with a wide margin of victory respectively.

Adaramodu won with 41,864 as against the PDP opponent, Segun Adekola, who polled 24, 707.

In Ekiti North constituency II, Olarewaju Ibrahim of APC polled 29,388 votes to defeat his PDP opponent, Arch. Olusola Omotosho who won 23,684 votes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.