While the Presidential and National Assembly elections were concluded, the Governorship and State House of Assembly polls suffered a setback in 17 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) conducted the governorship election in 29 states, except Edo, Osun, Ekiti, Ondo, Bayelsa, Kogi, and Anambra States.

However, the governorship elections were declared inconclusive in Adamawa, Benue, Bauchi, Sokoto, Kano, and Plateau, while INEC suspended electoral processes in Rivers State.

The electoral body had fixed March 23 to conduct supplementary elections for Governorship and House of Assembly polls.

8:35 am: The exercise is ongoing at Sarkin Dutse Polling unit 005 Mallum in Ardo Kola Local Government Area of Taraba State.

Voting commenced at exactly 8:00 am with security operatives on the ground to ensure peaceful conduct of the polls.

So far, there is no card reader failure and a total of 1,093 voters are expected to cast their ballot at the polling unit.

There is an impressive turnout of voters at Kagadama polling unit in Dass LGA in Bauchi. Voting commenced at about 8:18 am Bauchi.

As at 7.15am INEC Officials already at the polling unit at Plateau Hotel awaiting voters. Electoral materials arrived as early as 6:30 am.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.