The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared the PDP Candidate Timothy Anderifun, Winner of the just concluded supplementary state constituency rerun election in Ussa local government area of Taraba state.

Announcing the result before party agents, journalists, election observers, security agencies and party supporters, the returning officer Mister Fave Bulus stated that the PDP candidate, Timothy Anderifun scored 9,434 votes to defeat Mister Kurutsi Yakubu of APGA who polled 8,057.

The PDP candidate is the incumbent member representing the local government area at the Taraba state house of Assembly.

He first won his election bid under the platform of APGA in 2015, before defecting to join the PDP.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.