Full result of APC presidential primary

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu has won the All Progressives Congress presidential ticket for the 2023 general elections.

He scored 1,271 votes to clinch the party’s ticket.

Tinubu, also the National Leader of the party, defeated 13 other aspirants to emerge the flag bearer at the end of the Special National Convention of the party on Wednesday in Abuja.

The other aspirants included Mr Chukwuemeka Nwajuba, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Chief Ikeobasi Mokelu, Sen. Rochas Okorocha, Mr Tein Jack-Rich and Gov. Ben Ayade.

Others were Governor David Umuahi, Senator Ahmad Yarima, Dr Ahmed Lawal, Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Mr Rotimi Amaechi, Governor Yahaya Bello and Mr Ogbonnaya Onu.

The race began with 23 aspirants, but nine withdrew shortly before the commencement of voting at the convention.

They included Mrs Uju Kennedy-Ohnenye, Dr Felix Nicholas, former Gov. Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom, former Gov. Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun, former Speaker Dimeji Bankole, Sen. Ajayi Boroffice, Gov. Muhammad Badaru of

Full result:
Asiwaju Bola Tinubu- 1, 271 votes

Mr Chukwuemeka Nwajuba one votes

Pastor Tunde Bakare- zero votes

Sen. Ahmad Yarima – four votes

Sen. Rochas Okorocha – zero vote

Mr Tein Jack Rich – zero votes

Gov. Ben Ayade – 37 votes

Gov. David Umuahi – 38 votes

Dr Ahmad Lawal – 152 votes

Yemi Osinbajo- 235 votes

Mr Rotimi Amaechi- 316 votes

Gov. Yahaya Bello – 47 votes

Mr Ogbonnaya Onu – one vote

Chief Ikeobasi Mokelu- zero vote.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.